Airbag Recall | Holden Australia
7 Year Free Scheduled Servicing

2019 Plate Clearance with up to 7 Years Free Scheduled Servicing*

View offers

高田安全气囊―紧急安全召回

澳大利亚政府已发布强制召回装有前排高田安全气囊充气器的车辆,这种充气器使用不含干燥剂的相稳定硝酸铵推进剂。某些霍顿汽车的前排驾驶员侧安全气囊受到了影响。

请访问www.holden.com.au/forms/change-of-address-or-ownership确保我们有您的最新联系方式。

为遵守强制召回条件,霍顿将在有可用的零部件时逐步更换安全气囊。

有关高田安全气囊召回的进一步信息,请致电1800 632 826联系霍顿客户服务中心。随着新的信息出现,本网页还将定期更新。您还可以向ACCC报告您的担忧,请访问www.productsafety.gov.au/contact-us/for-consumers/make-an-enquiry

在澳大利亚出售的受影响的通用汽车车型包括:

  • Holden Astra-H (MY2005 - 2009)*
  • Opel Astra-J (MY2012 - 2013)
  • Holden Astra-J (MY2014 - 2017)
  • Holden Trax (MY2013 - 2018)
  • Holden Barina (MY2012 - 2018)
  • Holden Cruze (MY2010 - 2016)
  • Holden Cascada (MY2015 - 2017)
  • Opel Cascada (MY2014)
  • Opel Zafira (MY2013)
  • SAAB 9-3 (MY2006 - 2011)
  • SAAB 9-5 (MY2006 - 2009)

* 并非所有的MY2005车辆均受到了影响。

常见问题(FAQ)

这次召回对我的车会有影响吗?

所有部件现已上市。

你有没有如上列表中的汽车?那些汽车前排驾驶员座侧面安全气囊的高田(Takata )充气机有问题,需要更换。

如果您的车辆需要更换安全气囊的准备,霍尔顿(Holden)就会联系所影响到的车辆用户并提供零件。

您也可以拨打1800 632 826联系到霍尔顿(Holden)的客户服务热线,并告诉您的车辆识别码(VIN)。

车辆识别码(VIN)位于:

  • 副驾驶一侧挡风玻璃的底部角落;
  • 驾驶员的车门内侧;
  • 发动机舱中的防火墙附近

请给我们提供您的联系方式。我们在需要时会与您联系。您可以在www.holden.com.au/forms/change-of-address-or-ownership更新您的联系方式。

需要在您的车辆上更换安全气囊的时候,我们会直接与您联系。

有问题的高田安全气囊(新的或二手的)在任何情况下都不能出售。霍尔顿(Holden)为有问题的新的或二手的高田安全气囊而返还一些金额。请拨打1800 632 826联系霍尔顿(Holden)客户服务中心。我们会给您安排退款并讨论您免费领取安全气囊的选项。如果您无法确定自己备件是否受到此次召回的影响,您就可以拍下序列号标签的照片并通过电子邮件发送至holdencustomercare@gm.com。我们团队的成员评估其照片后,会与您联系。

霍尔顿(Holden)是通用汽车的组成部分,是萨博(Saab)和欧宝(Opel)汽车的进口商。 霍尔顿(Holden)经销商有权在此召回活动中对萨博(Saab)和欧宝(Opel)车辆进行返工。

如果您的车辆在发生碰撞等事故后更换了安全气囊,则在车辆上更换安装的安全气囊可能有故障,需要更换。为了确定您的车辆是否需要更换安全气囊,请检查VIN查找工具*上的VIN。

安全问题

GM Holden车上没有alpha安全气囊充气机。然而,根据ACCC于2019年8月发布的指南,自2009年2月至2009年9月生产的某些2010年型Cruze车辆上可能会有被认为关键的驾驶员安全气囊充气机。

如果您拥有如上的辆车,就应该立即停止驾驶你的车辆!您必须立即拨打霍尔顿(Holden)的客户服务电话1800 632 826,以安排安全气囊更换。其维修不会收取任何费用。可以安排拖车服务或移动维修技师。

单击下面的链接,在VIN查找工具中输入您车辆的车辆识别码(VIN)。

利用VIN查找工具检查您的汽车

更换安全气囊时不使用高田充气机。霍尔顿没有使用类似的安全气囊替代品。

我需要了解什么?

一些高田安全气囊充气机以未干燥的相稳定硝酸铵(PSAN)为推进剂。随着岁月的流逝,气囊充气机内会形成高温和高湿度,导致推进剂降解。如果车辆发生碰撞,安全气囊可能会因大爆炸力而熄火,导致尖锐的金属碎片飞来杀死或严重伤害车内人员。

只有安装在驾驶员旁边(方向盘安装)的安全气囊充气机受到Holden,Opel和Saab车辆强制召回的影响。侧帘和帘式安全气囊不受到其影响。

在 霍尔顿(Holden)、萨博(Saab)和欧宝(Opel)车辆中,只有驾驶员侧气囊充气机由高田制造,这些使用相稳定的硝酸铵推进剂,却未使用干燥剂。

澳大利亚政府已对所有使用正面高田安全气囊充气机的车辆进行强制召回,该充气机使用不含干燥剂的相稳定硝酸铵推进剂。

霍尔顿(Holden)、萨博(Saab)和欧宝(Opel)车辆装有不同供应商提供的一系列安全气囊。设计规格显示受到强制召回影响的高田安全气囊仅用于驾驶员侧安全气囊。其他供应商产品被用于 霍尔顿(Holden)、萨博(Saab)和欧宝(Opel)车辆内的其他安全气囊。

霍尔顿(Holden)现已开始修理所有受影响的霍尔顿(Holden)、萨博(Saab)和欧宝(Opel)车辆。信件、电子邮件和短信已发送给受影响车辆的注册车主。如果您收到了霍尔顿(Holden)的召回信、电子邮件或短信,请不要忽略它。

霍尔顿(Holden)建议您尽快采取信函、电子邮件或短信中描述的行动。

是。霍尔顿(Holden)现已开始修理所有受影响的霍尔顿(Holden)、萨博(Saab)和欧宝(Opel)车辆。信件、电子邮件和短信已发送给受影响车辆的注册车主。如果您收到了霍尔顿(Holden)的召回信、电子邮件或短信,请不要忽略它。霍尔顿(Holden)建议您尽快采取信函、电子邮件或短信中描述的行动。

霍尔顿(Holden)现已开始修理所有受影响的霍尔顿(Holden)、萨博(Saab)和欧宝(Opel)车辆。信件、电子邮件和短信已发送给受影响车辆的注册车主。如果您收到了霍尔顿(Holden)的召回信、电子邮件或短信,请不要忽略它。霍尔顿(Holden)建议您尽快采取信函、电子邮件或短信中描述的行动。

请访问www.holden.com.au/forms/change-of-address-or-ownership,给我们提供您的联系方式。

霍尔顿(Holden)将为配备有缺陷的高田驾驶员安全气囊的所有通用汽车(Holden,Opel和Saab)而提供更换零件。其范围包括二手车。请访问www.holden.com.au/forms/change-of-address-or-ownership,给我们提供您的联系方式。

我们为了让当地经销商安排合适的时间以更换您的安全气囊,将与您联系。

在更换驾驶员安全气囊之前,不能出售主动召回的车辆。请拨打1800 632 826联系Holden客户服务中心,我们会有移动维修等对您有所帮助的选项。

联系

最新信息将显示在此网页上,当新信息可用时,该信息将会更新。

如果您还有其他问题,请拨打1800 632 826联系Holden客户服务中心。如果您是聋哑人或有听力及言语障碍,请联系国家中继服务,以获得免费接听Holden客户服务中心的电话。请拨打1800 555 660或访问www.communications.gov.au/what-we-do/phone/services-people-disability/accesshub/national-relay-service

当我们有更多信息要分享时,就会直接联系我们的客户,并安排更换安全气囊的合适时间。

您也可以访问www.productsafety.gov.au/contact-us/for-consumers/make-an-enquiry向ACCC通知问题。

您可以在www.holden.com.au/forms/change-of-address-or-ownership上更新您的联系方式。

如果您还有其他问题,请拨打1800 632 826联系Holden客户服务中心。如果您是聋哑人或有听力或言语障碍,请联系国家中继服务,以获得免费接听Holden客户服务中心的电话。请拨打1800 555 660或访问 www.communications.gov.au/what-we-do/phone/services-people-disability/accesshub/national-relay-service

请拨打1800 632 826联系Holden客户服务中心,我们会有免费移动维修或拖车等对您有所帮助的选项。

我有一辆从一个不同的国家私人进口(灰色进口)的通用汽车,我该怎么办?

车辆进口商根据召回通知,负责采取修理受影响车辆等召回行动。您应该联系该车辆进口商,并讨论您的车辆是否受到影响。

车辆进口商根据召回通知,负责采取修理受影响车辆等召回行动。您应该联系该车辆进口商,并讨论您的车辆是否受到影响。

Takata Airbag Recall | Holden Australia
7 Year Free Scheduled Servicing

Across the entire Acadia, Trailblazer and Colorado 4x4 range

View offers

Takata Airbag Recall

The Australian Government has issued a compulsory recall for vehicles with frontal Takata airbag inflators that use phase-stabilized ammonium nitrate propellant without a desiccant. Some Holden vehicles' frontal driver airbags are impacted. As it gets older, a combination of high temperatures and humidity can affect airbags with the fault. If you are involved in a collision, the airbag can go off with too much explosive force causing sharp metal fragments to shoot out and kill or seriously injure people in the vehicle. Holden will be progressively replacing driver airbags in affected vehicles.

null

Important Takata Airbag Recall Information

Update Your Details

Fill out the Change of Address or Ownership form to ensure we have your up-to-date contact details.
Update details

Recall Initiation Schedule

Information about active recalls and all planned future recalls are set out in the Recall Initiation Schedule. The complete schedule can be viewed here.

Holden Customer Care

For further information on the Takata airbag recall, please call Holden Customer Care on 1800 632 826. This page will also be updated regularly as new information becomes available.

Further Information

If you have any concerns regarding the Takata Airbag Recall, you can report your concerns to the ACCC.
Learn more

Critical Recall

Model Year 2010 Holden JG Cruze vehicles built between Feb - Sep 2009 may contain Driver Airbag Inflators which are considered critical.

If you own one of these vehicles, stop driving it immediately and contact Holden Customer Care.

Frequently asked questions (FAQs)

Does this recall affect my car?

Please refer to the Takata Airbag Recall Initiation Schedule (published on holden.com) for dates for each impacted Holden, Saab or Opel vehicle.

If you own a car on the list above, it is fitted with a front driver’s side airbag with an affected Takata inflator which will need to be replaced.

Holden will contact all customers with impacted vehicles to let them know when parts are available and their airbag is ready to be replaced.

You can also contact Holden’s Customer Care line on 1800 632 826 quoting your Vehicle Identification Number (VIN). Your VIN can be found:

  • On the bottom corner of the windscreen on the passenger side;
  • Inside the driver’s door; and
  • Near the firewall in the engine bay

Please ensure we have your contact details so that we can contact you if we need to. You can update your contact details at www.holden.com.au/forms/change-of-address-or-ownership.

We will contact you directly to organise a replacement airbag to be fitted to your vehicle once parts become available.

Affected Takata airbags (new or used) cannot be sold under any circumstances. Holden is offering a rebate for the return of all new or used affected Takata airbags. Please call Holden Customer Care on 1800 632 826 and we will arrange the rebate and discuss options to collect the airbag from you at no cost. If you are unsure whether the spare part is affected by this recall you may take a photo of the serial number labels and email it to holdencustomercare@gm.com. Once the photo has been assessed a member of our team will contact you.

Holden, as part of General Motors, is the importer of Saab and Opel vehicles. Holden dealerships are authorised to carry out the rework on Saab and Opel vehicles for this recall campaign.

If your vehicle has had an airbag replacement following a collision or other incident, any replacement airbag installed in the Vehicle may be faulty and require replacement. Accordingly, please check your VIN on the VIN Lookup tool* to determine if your Vehicle requires an airbag replacement under an Active or Future recall**.

Safety concerns

No GM Holden vehicles contain alpha airbag inflators. However, certain Model Year 2010 Cruze vehicles manufactured between February 2009 and September 2009 may contain Driver Airbag inflators which are considered critical, as set out in guidance issued by the ACCC in August 2019.

If you own one of these vehicles, you should stop driving your vehicle immediately! It is critical that you immediately contact Holden Customer Care on 1800 632 826 to arrange to have the airbag replaced. There will be no charge for the repair. A vehicle tow service or mobile repair technician can be arranged.

Click the link below and enter your vehicle‘s Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) into the VIN Lookup Tool.

Check your car by VIN lookup tool

The replacement airbags do not use Takata inflators. Holden is not using any like-for-like airbag replacements.

What do I need to know?

Some Takata airbag inflators are made with non-desiccated Phase Stabilised Ammonium Nitrate (PSAN) as a propellant. As it gets older, a combination of high temperatures and humidity can cause the airbag inflator propellant to degrade. If the vehicle is involved in a collision, the airbag can go off with too much explosive force, causing sharp metal fragments to shoot out and kill or seriously injure people in the vehicle.

Airbag inflators impacted by the compulsory recall in Holden, Opel and Saab vehicles are only fitted to the driver's side (steering wheel mounted). Side and curtain airbags are not impacted.

In Holden, Saab and Opel vehicles, only the driver’s side airbag inflators are manufactured by Takata and use phase-stabilised ammonium nitrate propellant without a desiccant.

The Australian Government has issued a compulsory recall for all vehicles with frontal Takata airbag inflators that use phase-stabilised ammonium nitrate propellant without a desiccant.

Holden, Saab and Opel vehicles contain a range of airbags supplied by several different suppliers. Design specifications mean the Takata airbags affected by the compulsory recall were used for driver side airbags only. Other suppliers were used for other airbags inside Holden, Saab and Opel vehicles.

In accordance with the requirements of the Recall Notice GM Holden has prioritized the replacement of Affected Takata Airbag Inflators by reference to:
(1) the geographical location of vehicles, with first priority given to vehicles currently registered in areas of high heat; and humidity.
(2) the age of Vehicles, with first priority given to older Vehicles, and particularly those that are older than 6 years.

Next steps

Holden has now commenced repairs for all affected Holden, Opel and Saab vehicles. Letters, emails and SMS have been sent to registered owners of impacted vehicles. If you have received a recall letter, email or SMS from Holden, DO NOT ignore it. Holden encourages you to take the action described in the letter, email or SMS as soon as possible.

Yes. Holden has now commenced repairs for all affected Holden, Opel and Saab vehicles. Letters, emails and SMS have been sent to registered owners of impacted vehicles. If you have received a recall letter, email or SMS from Holden, DO NOT ignore it. Holden encourages you to take the action described in the letter, email or SMS as soon as possible.

Holden has now commenced repairs for all affected Holden, Opel and Saab vehicles. Letters, emails and SMS have been sent to registered owners of impacted vehicles. If you have received a recall letter, email or SMS from Holden, DO NOT ignore it. Holden encourages you to take the action described in the letter, email or SMS as soon as possible.

Please ensure we have your up-to-date contact details by visiting www.holden.com.au/forms/change-of-address-or-ownership.

Holden will ensure all GM vehicles (Holden, Opel & Saab) fitted with defective Takata Driver's airbags have replacement parts fitted. This includes second-hand vehicles. Please ensure we have your up-to-date contact details by visiting www.holden.com.au/forms/change-of-address-or-ownership

When we have parts ready, we'll contact you to arrange a suitable time for your local dealership to replace your airbag.

Vehicles under active recall cannot be sold until the driver airbag is replaced by a Holden Dealer. Please call Holden Customer Care on 1800 632 826 as we have options available that may help you, such as mobile repair.

Get in contact

The most up-to-date information will be displayed on this webpage, which will be updated as new information on future recalls becomes available.

If you have further questions, please call Holden Customer Care on 1800 632 826. If you are deaf or have a hearing or speech impairment, for assistance making a free-of-charge relay call to Holden Customer Care, please contact the National Relay Service on 1800 555 660 or visit www.communications.gov.au/what-we-do/phone/services-people-disability/accesshub/national-relay-service.

We will contact our customers directly when we have more information to share and to organise a suitable time to have your replacement airbag fitted.

You may also report concerns to the ACCC by visiting www.productsafety.gov.au/contact-us/for-consumers/make-an-enquiry.

You can update your contact details at www.holden.com.au/forms/change-of-address-or-ownership.

If you have further questions, please call Holden Customer Care on 1800 632 826. If you are deaf or have a hearing or speech impairment, for assistance making a free-of-charge relay call to Holden Customer Care, please contact the National Relay Service on 1800 555 660 or visit www.communications.gov.au/what-we-do/phone/services-people-disability/accesshub/national-relay-service.

Please call Holden Customer Care on 1800 632 826 as we have options that may be able to help you, such as mobile repair or towing at no cost to you.

The vehicle’s importer is responsible for recall action under the Recall Notice, including repairing your vehicle if it is affected. You should contact the vehicle’s importer to discuss if your vehicle is impacted.